LogiCore Employee Places Second in 2018 AMC Black History Month Essay Contest
February 22, 2018
Armed Forces Day!
May 22, 2018

LogiCore President/CEO Miranda Bouldin Receives NDIA-TVC Leadership Award

HUNTSVILLE, AL – LogiCore President/CEO, Miranda Bouldin, received 1 of 3 Leadership Awards from the National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA-TVC) Tennessee Valley Chapter. The awards dinner was held on 24 April 2018 at The Jackson Center in Huntsville, Alabama. MG Douglas Gabram, Commanding General, AMCOM, was the Keynote Speaker.

The program is hosted annually by NDIA-TVC to recognize the tremendous accomplishments and talents of Government and defense contractor employees within the Tennessee Valley Defense and Aerospace Industrial Base workforce. Though nationally recognized, these awards honor local members of the technical, scientific, and industrial base community.

The Tennessee Valley Chapter actively supports the National Defense and National Aerospace industry within a region that includes locations in Alabama, Tennessee, and Mississippi. Headquartered in Huntsville, Alabama, the NDIA-TVC chapter supports the industrial base for the U.S. Army (USA) Materiel Command (AMC), Aviation and Missile Command (AMCOM), Aviation and Missile Research Development and Engineering Center (AMRDEC), USA Space and Missile Defense Command (SMDC); National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) Marshall Space Flight Center (MSFC), Missile Defense Agency (MDA), Defense Intelligence Agency (DIA) Missile and Space Intelligence Center (MSIC), Corps of Engineers Engineering and Support Center – Huntsville, USA Program Executive Office for Aviation, USA Program Executive Office for Missiles and Space, Redstone Test Center, Arnold Engineering Center, U.S. Army Garrison, Redstone Arsenal and many other organizations headquartered in the region.

The NDIA-TVC Leadership Excellence Award is granted to those individuals who have contributed significantly toward the defense posture or technology advancement of the United States for at least 15 years in their primary functional area of endeavor. These awards provide an opportunity to recognize outstanding United States Government managers (GS-13 / O-4 / CW3 / E-7, and above) and non-government senior managers.